The Things I Love About You

I love the way you look at me,
The way you make me feel.
I love that glance you throw my way,
The love from others you try to conceal.
 
I love the way you brush past me,
Seemingly innocent as you go to your desk.
I love the way you shock me sometimes,
And then tell me it was all a jest.
 
I love the warm and safe feeling,
When you hold me Oh so close.
I love that memory of our first kiss,
When by mistake your lips touched my nose.
 
I love the way you hold my waist,
Whenever we go out.
I love the way you find me in a crowd,
Without a call or shout.
 
I love the way your body fits mine,
As if it were meant just for me.
I love the way you kiss the strands of my hair,
After unbinding them and setting them free.
 
I love the way your hand slips into mine,
Whenever I’m worried or tense.
I love the pep talks you give me thru the night,
The relief of your support is so immense.
 
I love the way you cuddle me,
Every morning till I need to get up.
I love the kiss you give me for energy,
Boy! Does my heart start to gallop!!
 
I love the way you stick by me,
Thru the good times and the bad.
I love that God gave you to me,
It makes me happy and glad.
 
– By Zara KM
 
**Disclaimer: All the poems and material on this blog are original and created by me. Pls donot copy them without checking with me first. Thanks.
44 Comments

Filed under Poetry

44 responses to “The Things I Love About You

  1. Jayant Morghade

    Superb!!! I never knew you are so skilled!!!! Keep writing!!!!

  2. awww choo cute zee ❤ me never knew u have a blog 🙂 i will make tops read dis 😉

  3. Ohhh Zee!!! Its ssooo sweet!! Soo heart touching…Makes by heart go all flutter when I read this !! Awesome!

  4. U r awesome..u knw dat or mebbe u r deeply in love!
    this is sooooo adorable baby! Makes me fall in luv again! xoxoxo

  5. I PROTESTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT how come i didnt knew you have a blog …
    this is my first comment and …………………………………….

  6. M ANGRY ANGRY ANGRY …

    but your’s and J’s comments made 😀 😀

  7. now coming back to post …

    ZARA … it is so heartfelt and touching 😀 …. you know now am so much missing my hubsss 😀 😀 ….

  8. Awwwww! That was so adorable! You have a wonderful way with words Zara, I love reading these posts 😀

  9. love this Zara. touches my heart and i know these heartfelt feelings.

    keep writing to delight us.

    P.S: loved your’s and J’s comments. so lovely

  10. Nirah

    Not fair!
    You can write about make up and you can write poems.
    I cant do either!!

    Lovey dovey ! 🙂

  11. Awwwwwwwwww….this is so beautiful dear…U shud definitely keep writing poems…loveeeeeed it

  12. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  13. OMG Zee, such beautiful words, you have some real talent girl. Just going through the blog yipeee 🙂

  14. How romantic and realistic !! love your style Zee …easy and just right !!

  15. Keep it going girl !!!

  16. Pretty awesome stuff, kiddo.

Leave a Reply

