…And I Saw You Again

The world is a really small place…Seriously..this is not a ramle or anything but quite an honest thought. Haven’t you come across a school friend after eons or an ex-colleague in the middle of nowhere and had this feeling of absolute wonderment? I’ve had so many of these incidents, one of the most recent being meeting Parul (of aboutlipsticksandblushes) who happens to be a college mate of mine…we hardly exchanged more than 15-20 sentences during graduation days but suddenly we came across each other on Wiseshe and before you it we weregabbing away to glory and even met up! haha! Felt sooo good..

Have any of you also had the same experiences? Met a friend or an ex-crush or even an old love of yours? How did you feel? Here’s a few lines I penned down in relation to this…

It’s been so many years,

Since I saw you last.

And then I saw you again,

And my heart started beating fast.

You look quite the same,

Those eyes, that nose..

And the moment you saw me,

Our gazes held and froze.

Memories of times spent together,

Swept through in that one second.

It was as if a tornado split open,

And sweetly to me it beckoned.

I saw the same emotions,

Flitting in your eyes..

And a shriek from outside,

Made us realise…

The shutters came down,

But time stood still.

Would our feet move towards each other?

Could we give in to that old thrill?

A tiny tug on your leg,

And an arm slipping into mine.

Made us suddenly remember,

We were in another time.

A tiny smile touched you lips,

And a grin broadened mine.

We exchanged a look and turned away,

We knew we’d be happy and fine..

By,

Zara KM.
**Disclaimer: All the poems and material on this blog are original and created by me. Pls donot copy them without checking with me first. Thanks.
28 Comments

Filed under Poetry

28 responses to “…And I Saw You Again

  1. upasana07

    omg bhabiii !! 😀 😀 😀 superbbbb !! i have felt this experience with u all as if u all are my long lost frns 😀 😀 awwww i ❤ u alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll :*

  2. novicemakeup

    awesome… very nice work.. talk abt the world being a small place… i used to interact with a colleague quite regularly and found out only recently that he is married to my classmate from college!

    and then me and your hubby have the same super boss!

  3. tulips

    🙂 🙂 d world has become really small 😉
    take for instance tops school tym bery bery close frnd is ana’s hubby colleague 😀

  4. 🙂 That really brings a smile and hope… will meet some people from old pages surprisingly 😛

  5. We ll one fine day publish your book:D

  6. What a fun story.. it is always lovely when something like that happens. You know the blogger Riddi – who writes Sugar, Spice & all dat’s nice was my student. I taught BSc Biotech students for a year, in between my MSc & MBA.. It was an OMG moment when I met her at a Lakme event & found out 🙂

    • Really?. Whoa! Wot a coincidence ya..haha! I luv it when such things happen..me naro were reminiscing and couldn’t believe we had so much in common..in college we hardly even spoke!

  7. mitra20

    Awww…this is so quite true…every sentence is soo touching and true of our feelings when me meet that ‘spl someone’ after ages

  8. Amazing Zee. Loved the story abt u and parul. n the poem is sooooooo beautifully written…. ❤

  9. paritashah26

    OMG How did I miss this !!! I never knew you are such a good poet!! yes of course I ve had such experiences and honestly your emotions convey exactly my feeling. So well written Zara! Amazing!

  10. wow Zara……..loved it , beautifully written…….I m commenting for the first time 🙂

  11. Hi Zara……..I have tagged you in “seven deadly sins of beauty”…please visit my latest post 🙂

Leave a Reply

