Tagged: 7 Deadly Sins

Wow! My first tag post….M quite excited i must say…When Jyo from ThingsThat MatterToMe, Upsi from MakeupmyPassion & Tanmayee from Celebrating Feminity tagged me in this segment, I  was so excited and couldn’t wait to do this. But since I was outta town, this was a bit delayed. So here goes…
The Q & A session. 
Q. What is your most inexpensive beauty product you love and why?
A. This beyond doubt has to be Boroplus. I love how quickly it repairs my chapped lips and/or irritated skin. I’m not fond of the whitish cast it gives to my lips and use it only when I’m at home or going to bed but it still remains one of my fav products…
Q. What is your most expensive beauty product you love and why?
A. My MAC Matte Bronzer. I am obsessed with contouring my ‘gol-gol’ face and don’t like the harsher and darker brown shades available. This is the exact shade for me which is neither too dark nor looks muddy on my skin. It’s a tad bit on the pricier side but then again, this ain’t getting over any time soon and I feel the price is totally justified 🙂
Q. Which beauty product you have love and hate relationship with? Name it.
A.  MAC Amplified Finish Lipsticks. I love the texture, but more often than not, it settles into my lip lines and looks a bit pruney by the end of the day. I’ve always wondered how I can love and a hate a lipstick formula at the same time…..
Q. What is your most delicious beauty product?
A. Ahh! Just thinking about this makes my mouth water and I’m sure it’ll be the same case with all of you…It’s The Body Shop’s Chocolate Sugar Scrub. It smells so heavenly that I feel like I could jump into a vat of the product and just lie there and not want anything in the entire world.
Q. Which product do you neglect due to laziness?
A.Toner. I am diligent when it comes to cleansing and moisturizing my skin, but I’m too lazy to apply toner. During the say I resolve to go home and use it but then once I’m in front of the mirror, my mind comes up with a 100 excuses NOT to use it..
Q. What beauty product makes you feel confident?
A. Blush! Blush!Blush! This may not be a surprise to those who know me though…I’m obsessed with blush and even choose my clothes depending on which blush shade I’d like to wear. Crazy Right??
Q. What traits you find attractive in opposite sex?
A. Honestly and the willingness to help around the house. I simply detest a Man who thinks that the home is a woman’s domain and that his job is done since he goes to work and earns the big bucks. I feel that even if the lady is a housewife, she deserves help from the Hubby …after all, taking care of a household ain’t child’s play.
Q. What items you would like to receive as a gift?
A. Hmm..In general, I’d say blushes and books. If I were to be more specific, I’d say I want to get all the books ever written by Jill Mansell and Julia Quinn (they are my fav authors right now) and all the blushes from ELF & NARS.

Thanx Girls for tagging me..This was a blast…I felt like a celebrity giving an interview 😉 😉

And here are my Girls who I’ll be tagging for this :

25 Comments

Filed under Random Ramblings

25 responses to “Tagged: 7 Deadly Sins

  1. Hey Zara ……..loved going thru it, infcat you carried me..u hv great writing skills…….BTW, I loved that you mentioned Boroplus 🙂 thoughtful indeed

    • hey may (i think ill call u that if u dont mind 😉 ) i actually wrote this in a hurry..my lappy broke down and m worin gon my old lappy which can crash anytime…so just drafted it fast and uploaded..thanks so much for tagging me dear…

      Boroplus is my all time fav..ever since i was a kid 🙂 u use it too?

  2. Kejal

    Hey Zee!! Thanks for tag!! Now thats a big surprise about boroplus and the fact that u actually pick clothes as per ur blush!!! :O

  3. deepikam

    I just posted this one on my blog! 😀 thank you for tagging me ❤ http://divassence.blogspot.in/2012/04/tagged-7-deadly-beauty-sins.html

  4. upasana07

    hey bhabs 😀 u want books ?? :-/ n omg i never used boroplus 😛 hahaha

    • i luv books! m a huge book worm Ups…mere ghar me i hav so many books that storage has become a prob..its my first love….even more impt than makeup in fact 🙂 🙂

      boroplus mast hai…use karke dekh..not many like it coz of the whitish color but it works for me 🙂

  5. upasana07

    oh haa do jaldi jaldi makeup storage wala post also 😀 😀

    • hehe…haan…just took pics again….my lappy died so the pics id taken earlier all went for a toss…abhi just taken pics…bas edit karna hai ab 🙂

      • upasana07

        omg dat wud b soo long post 😀 n u better post a seperate piccy of alll ur blushes properly displayed 😀 😀 i wanna see ..n if possible i will try to count them 😀 😛

        • haha….nahiiii!!! phir sab mera mazak udayenge…ill take pic of how ive organized everything…phir tujhe jiska detailed pic chaiye u temme and ill tk pic and share wid u 😉

  6. and i think this is the second time I have been tagged today:D

  7. ….BORO PLUS..WAS THE BEST ANSWER I EVER READ IN THIS TAG :d..U NAILED THE TAG TOO :d i WOULD LIKE TO DO IT TOO..

  8. erica7in

    Hehehehe..woww Zee! Even i used boroplus and Have boroline noww…great post.. as usually the way u write is simply Fab.. kuch tips do naa..itni achi likhawat ki 😛 😉

    • yey!! we’re boro girls!! 😉 😉

      arre i dont think i wrote this very well…m so worried that my laptop may crash (m using old one now) so i just types jaldi jaldi and published it…dint even think too much 🙂 and u write so well sweets…tujhe tips ki kya zarurat?? u can give me also tips!

  9. enjoyed thoroughly reading this Z…wishing u loads n loads of blushes…
    http://megaliving.net/

Leave a Reply

