One Lovely Blog Award !

Yey! Another award!!! And this time its my L’il Upsi from MakeupmyPassion who passed this on to me and I can’t say anything else except for ‘I’m Lovin It!’ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much Upsi! Luv ya!

Award Rules :-
1. Thank the person who has nominated you and shout out loud.
2. Pass on the award to 10-15 bloggers.
3. State 7 random facts about yourself.
4. Post the award pic on your wall.

So, the conditions of this award are quite similar to those of the previous award i received which is the Versatile Blogger Award. But since I saw Upsi’s post just today I thought y not?? after all there’s so much more to tell you about me than just in 7points right?? ๐Ÿ˜‰ So ย here goes..

  1. I love swimming! I’m a silver medalist in freestyle and feel like thats the best sport one can indulge in.

  2. I’m a bit of a loner and love it. I can watch a movie or have a coffee all alone. All I need is a book to cuddle up with ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I love writing poetry, but most of my writing is sad. I have no idea why sad stuff inspires me so much!
  4. I am an ‘Even-er’ I always buy things in 2s or 4s, 6s….Even if its makeup or grocery…anything…I’m not particularly superstitous, but I tend to feel a bit uncomfortable if I buy stuff in odd numbers. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I was a total Tomboy till I hit 21. Then I turned girly so fast that even my parents had a hard time adjusting.
  6. As a child and an avid Enid Blyton reader, I always fantasized about being in a boarding school. I pleaded and cried but my parents never let me go. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  7. Ok, now this is really weird, but what the heck…I grew up in the Gulf and there schools weren’t co-ed. So I hardly got to see guys and speak to them much. My only exposure to guys was TV (Read Bold and the Beautiful, Santa Barbara, etc). So for most of my life, I grew up thinking I’d marry an American fella….Heights of disillusionment!!!

And here are the ladies I’m tagging ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanx Upsi once more for sharing this with me! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 Comments

Filed under Random Ramblings, Uncategorized

13 responses to “One Lovely Blog Award !

  1. I wanted to marry brett lee:P , I like even things too and I am a swimmer too but i don’t have a medal to show:(

  2. xuvious

    I used to love Bold & the Beautiful!! I think I was in 4th when I first saw it :p
    Seriously, those ppl just never age!

  3. I love Enid Blyton and the Malory Towers and St Claire books too..I grew up loving David Duchovny because I used to watch X Files so much..heee..hee..

  4. OMG! That was so much fun to read & I never knew all this about you Zara! Thanks for doing this! Feel like I know you better ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Nirah

    point one is so me!.I have been told I like my own company a little too much to be considered “normal” ๐Ÿ˜›
    I grew up on a healthy dose of Nancy drew. bit of hardy boys thrown for variety. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • hai na? and ppl simply make fun of us…no fair! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I luved nancy drew too…actually I liked Bess…her love for food almost equaled mine! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

