Oh-My-GOSH!!!

It’s amazing how we meet friends and cultivate friendships these days..If 2yrs earlier, someone had told me that I’d meet people on a blog and actually continue a friendship with them I’d have given them a funny look. But now it’s a whole new ball game. Thanks to blogs and social network sites (read Twitter), it’s become so easy to meet like-minded people and this has turned out to be a boon for me.

Image from sodahead.com

First it was Rashmi from Indyabeauty and the Anamika from Wiseshe with whom I formed a bond with. This was about 1.2yrs back. and I never looked back. One of the friends I made through blogging is Kejal Shah from NailartandThings. A pro at Nail Art, Kejal is the person who has promoted me from an exclusive makeup lover to a nail art fanaticΒ as well! Yes Kej, I’m blaming you again πŸ˜‰

 

She has been my Nail Guru for quite a while and she’s the gal I ping on my Blackberry whenever I have a Nail-art related query. About a week back when her Hubby went for a short trip abroad, she asked whether I wanted any GOSH nail polishes. Could i say no? πŸ˜‰ I immediately hunted online on my cell and gave her 3 shades I was interested in and she ensured I got them! Β I got my parcel from her today and had the shock of my life!!! I’d expected just the 3 nail polishes but what i received was a truckload of nail art goodies!

 

Here are some pics of the GOSH nail polishes. I got the shades: Gasoline, Miss Minty & Ocean.

Aren’t they gorgeous????

She also send these butterfly nail art stickers and 2 sets of decals along with a cuticle oil pen.

After discussing on Twitter at length with Emm (Circular Insanity) and Nirah (Present Perfect) about these, I was genuinely curious to know what these were like. Thanks to Kej, I am on my way to being enlightened! πŸ˜‰

 

And last but not least, she also sent me 2 amazing CH nail polishes which have the most amazing texture and finish. They are shimmery but look matte… cool right??

I was having a really bad week at work and I’d like to say a BBBIIIGGG Thanks to Kej for kicking all the negativity of this week into oblivion with this gesture of hers. Kisses!!

Love,

Z

21 Comments

Filed under Make up

21 responses to “Oh-My-GOSH!!!

  1. Nirah

    ZEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!
    I want to act all J.
    But this is such a lovely post!!

    Dont ya worry I will come back later to bitch πŸ˜‰

  2. *ankh mein aansu* You will like the cuticle oil pen but don’t twist the pump too much, khub sara comes out at once…n I like oceannnn

  3. Kejal

    πŸ˜€ I am soo glad to liked it all!! and and this time I take the blame full-on (happy?!!!) I am glad to have made such good friends too..like I said yest..if twitter on my cell conked off for some reason I’d get depressed! I am super glad to have met Emm and Ni on twitter..and both of u pls stop getting J..Tumhara number bhi aayega! πŸ˜€

  4. how sweet is that:) ..blogging brings lots of positive energy πŸ™‚ u r going to have awesome time enjoying these na.:)

  5. Awwwwww…lucky sweetz…Zee! N kej is sucha swthrt …I love all my blogg girliess.. ❀

  6. wow…lucky u Z…they r amazing
    megaliving.net

Leave a Reply

