PAW Nail Art: A Tribute to our 4-legged pals…

Recently on WiseShe we’ve been having alotta discussions about our Dogs and how much we love them and the cute stuff they do. Christina and Shivangi are 2 of the girls I’e been having such talks with and when Chris sent me a few pics of her dog – ย Kelly, I started missing Sunny, our pet who’s at Nagpur. So this is some nail art I did as a tribute to our 4-legged and fiercely loyal friends.

beyu nail polish black

I’d seen this nail art on YouTube a few months back and tried to link it but haven’t been able to find it now. Incase anyone remembers, pls do let me know so I can link it here.

black and white nail art

For this PAW nail art, I’ve used a white nail polish from Miss Claire in 002, Black from Beyu (No 318) & NYX Glitter nail polish (Under The Moon).

Nail polish + nail art

The Miss Claire nail polish is quite streaky and required some effort to make it work. Beyu was amazing and went on thick. A single coat was sufficient and the shine was gorgeous. The NYX glitter is one of the best I have and has a Holo effect as well. I applied this only to the areas which were black.beyu 318 black + paw nail art

Paws nailart

my nail art + paws nail art

Hope you liked it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Luv,

Zara

35 Comments

Filed under Make up, Uncategorized

35 responses to “PAW Nail Art: A Tribute to our 4-legged pals…

  1. Shivangi

    Wow this is cho cute! I want to try this ASAP. Love it!

  2. very cute .Z……….loved it ….innovative indeed……

  3. Kejal

    Awwww!!! This is sooooo cute!!!!!!!

  4. Aww it’s just sooooo adorable!!!!! Good decision putting the holo on the black, it def gives it that extra wow! :-)))

  5. upasana07

    aye boss bhabs ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ i used to draw this paw on my notebooks when i was in schoool ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvinnnng it….I love dogs too though I have a cat at home who is like my daughter to me…

  7. this is so neat..i loved it ..i thought u must those scared types ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. Nafisa

    choo cute Z…n so neatly done! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. you know, OPI has PAW-lish for 4-legged babies ๐Ÿ˜€ and I saw sunny, cute hai vo ๐Ÿ˜€

    • he is cho chweet na? and when we try to tk his pic he always turns his face a certain way…hehe..very photogenic he is ๐Ÿ™‚

      and OPI actually has NPs for doggies??? Wow!

  10. christina

    oh wow……u shouldve told me nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh u did this…..its super…5 stars 4 u too.

  11. tulips

    awwwwwwwww chooooooo cuteeee โค me too try dis.. even if i knw tht m gonna mess it up ๐Ÿ˜›

  12. mepreetha

    super duper awesome nail art Zee..I never knew u wer so good at it..suggest a good white nail colour Zee..i have lakme n its so runny..yuck..hows the nyx white polish that u hav used?

    • thanx Pree…actually its easy…nothing to it but dotting! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      i have used Miss Clairs white here..its a bit streaky so u have to apply it carefully but overall not bad at all ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. mepreetha

    super duper awesome nail art Zee..I never knew u wer sooo gud at it..

  14. deepikam

    this is supah!! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค our 4 legged friends will be so proud of you! a mwaaaah on their behalf! :*
    My mom is so particular about not having pets at home.. so all the dogs and cats that live on my street are my pets.. my friend and i used to make table mats and various handicraft stuff like earrings and sell them.. buy bread and milk with the profits and feed them and also take the dogs to blue cross for a routine checkup..

    • hehe..infact my mom is also really particular about the no pets thing…basically coz my dad is allergic to animal hair..starts sneezing like crazy…but all my wishes were fulfilled aftr marriage ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

